Gold and Silver and…

I can’t remember for the life of me how that song about “friends that are gold and silver and old” goes, but I think you get the point.  I’m trying to reference that old little folksy song.  Because whatever metal old friends are, it’s refreshing.  I don’t know about you, but my old friends are delightful.  They know me so well, I cringe sometimes because I can’t dodge certain subjects or get away with my little tricks to take the passive way out.  They remember things about you that you’ve forgotten.  They’re like a walking journal of your life.  And once you make that sort of connection with someone, it just doesn’t go away.  You might want it to, such as in the case of ex-whatevers (I’m suggesting whatevers in the romantic vein of life), but they remember.  They probably remember the parts of you that you plug your eyes and shut your eyes, singing “la la la” to, but still.  They remember.

Needless to say, I talked to an old friend today.  She is lovely.  I’d love to hear about yours.  🙂

About Kendal

Just a girl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Gold and Silver and…

  1. Make new friends
    But keep the old
    One is silver
    And the other gold. –maybe?

Leave a comment